Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Riley's by the Sea. We'd love to have your feedback!

Stratford, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Riley's by the Sea and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kimberlyseverino about 1 month ago

Penne Alla Vodka

Our server, Jody, was the best! She was very attentive and so kind.

Ksharnie about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

What can I say…DELICIOUS!!!! Loaded with lots of hot buttered lobster, served with crispy fries.

Travelerk about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

This was one of several dishes we shared for dinner. Also had native clams, ahi tartare tower and the fish and chips. Everything was fresh and delicious and the portions were large. Great leftovers. Kayla our server was personable and professional. There was lots of chunks of lobster and the cheese sauce was awesome.

Cippo50 2 months ago

Scampi Flatbread

The most delicious flatbread! The crust is a perfect thinness, the cheese is amazing and the shrimp (which are plentiful) are perfectly tender and juicy. We had dinner at Riley's 3 times in 4 days, have tried many dishes, including crab cakes (light, fluffy and delicately seasoned), steak (medium rare, done to perfection) tastiest lobster bisque, delectable seafood surprise. All surpassed our expectations. Riley's is an outstanding restaurant, we didn't want to eat anywhere else! And the staff and the view are wonderful!

Caseypalazzuoli 2 months ago

Steamed Native Clams

Great food, good price, seaside view, excellent service. The casual sophistication of the this gem of a restaurant cannot be overlooked. The honest presentation of the dishes is only surpassed by the quality and authentic flavor of the very fresh food. Visiting from Austin we consider ourselves foodies. I only wish Austin had a Riley's! We enjoyed every bite from the steamed clams to the NY cheesecake.

Melissabrink about 2 months ago

V.S. Plant Based Burger

Loved it! Can't wait to come back and have it again!

Jackieryan4 about 2 months ago

Seafood Cobb Salad

We have been to Riley's twice this summer.. Sunday is great because they have a band every other week. The food was outstanding, the drinks are refreshing, and the atmosphere can't be beat. I had a seafood salad, It was loaded with delicious seafood. We have eaten fish sandwiches and burgers, and fish specials. it has been so enjoyable, we're bringing friends tomorrow.

Kkarazulas about 2 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Really tasty! Also it is a fun atmosphere!

Cippo50 2 months ago

Steve O's Seafood Treasure

This dish is worth driving from NYC for. The shrimps, scallops and lobster are done to perfection, the sauce coating the pasta is delicately flavored. I also had the lobster bisque, which was the best lobster bisque I've had in a very long time. The staff is lovely, courteous and attentive. The location and the view cannot be beat. I could not be happier with my meal!

Amanda 2 months ago

Sea Scallops Risotto

Amazing huge sea scallops and creamy risotto. Best I've had. The view was beautiful. Waitstaff attentive. We went on a Wednesday night, and there was a one man band playing. Great music! 5 out of 5 stars!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA